playing at the beach

playing at the beach 50 x 50 cm

for a lovely poem inspired by this painting click the link below:

http://shardsofdubois.wordpress.com/2013/07/30/behold-my-muse-playing-at-the-beach/

17 Comments on “playing at the beach”

  1. Wow! Love it! love the effect you did too..so cool! I can’t wait until I make millions on my book, so I can buy 4 or 5 of your paintings…!! 🙂 Now take a break, I don’t have time to do another poem for this one too, lol! And I soooo want to!

  2. couldn’t help myself…once again I have no self control! 😉

    • writing poetry is like breathing for you I guess,
      I’m lucky you once crossed my blog…..
      🙂

      • whats funny is all I’ve ever written about is psifi/God, but over the last 5 years or so, the poetry has decided to come out! I never wrote peotry before that! I think it’s you paintings..they evoke serious passion, usually fire based…lol thanks for the compliment though, and I look forward to your blog!!! 🙂

  3. I LOVE what you did in this painting! The colors and the texture work so beautifully together.

  4. karenkangart says:

    This piece immediately caught my eye when I came to check out your blog – it’s beautiful! Thanks for leaving your comment earlier today on my post. Artists appreciating one another’s work is the best!

  5. 9agz3 says:

    Thanks for visiting my website and commenting on my latest painting. It means a lot to me when other artist give input. Love the texture and color combinations in your paintings. You have excellent control of the pallet knife.


I want to know what you think......

