friends

friends 40 x 40 cm

for a cheerful poem inspired by this painting click on the link below:

http://shardsofdubois.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/giggle-ponder-and-simply-sly/

21 Comments on “friends”

  1. tripodtrippin says:

    I like the colours of this image, Katleen, and it’s very well done. What I would have liked to see is a painting of just the one in the middle. You have managed to capture a great look on this face and as a single portrait I think it would be great. Just my opinion, Katleen. I’m no artist and can’t even draw the proverbial straight line. 🙂

  2. Beautiful Katleen. This painting conveys “friends” perfectly.

  3. exiledprospero says:

    Three distinct personalities.

    I’m taking special notice that the pleasure of budding youth is best rendered in ochre tones and that the three bodies, presented here as a trinity, are one– a sign of abiding friendship.

  4. Those were the days…everybody has memories like this. So beautifully captured-makes it feel universal.

  5. Ives Salbert says:

    This is so good, Katleen! Keep posting! I love your stuff! – Ives

  6. mrsmalliou says:

    Hi Kathleen, I love your choice of color on this piece. Working with a limited palette can be challenging but the results here are powerful!

  7. doronart says:

    Another kathleen great.. the faces says it all..

  8. Yahobahne says:

    I love the details and color. This is an amazingly warm painting. Great job!

  9. I want to do a poem with the line “giggle, ponder and sweetly sly” but not sure if I should or not?? I’m guessing these are you and your real friends? So I don’t want to say something I shouldn’t about them…but if you email me with just one fun or discriptive bit about each girl, you know I won’t be able to stop myself…hehe and hurry up and paint!!! you’re killing me!!! lol 🙂

    • 😉
      you know you can write and interpret the way you want it!
      when a painting is given to the eyes of the public, it goes its own way
      that’s what I’m thinking,
      to me, giving a title to a painting is already too “much” information for the public
      and yes I’m painting and like people putting me in a hurry……
      but what if you try a haiku about this one? haha
      real challenge for you I guess……


I want to know what you think......

