mother in spring

mother in spring 80 x 100 cm

8 Comments on “mother in spring”

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog. I’ve visited your blog too, and especially like “Mother in Spring”. Nice technique, appealing colors–a very tender piece of art.

  2. This painting exudes a beautiful wistful,l fragile quality.-Lovely.

  3. Wow! Is this watercolor? I have only begun to explore the media and love the challenge. “colouredwindows” versus “cracked windows” hmm…who would have thought? Great site, I look forward to following your path. Stephen.

    • katleenj says:

      Hi Stephen, thanks for your comment. This painting is made with oils. I use watercolor only now and then. Looking through the window of someones works is inspiring…! Katleen

  4. Very well done indeed! And thank you for visiting my blog. 🙂


I want to know what you think......

