father’s hat

father’s hat 60 x 70 cm

lovely poem inspired by this painting:

http://shardsofdubois.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/fathers-hat/

2 Comments on “father’s hat”

  1. windhound says:

    Your colour combinations are mesmerising. They really add to the atmosphere of the paintings as well as adding texture and depth. Very much part of your own style. I also was drawn to the photograph of the tree in the field in ABOUT ME. Is that a self portrait? A beautiful composition.

    • katleenj says:

      Thanks for your attention and interpretation of the use of color in my work, you poured in words what I try to do when I’m painting.
      A tree standing on his own in a landscape radiates a lot of strength to me.
      And yess those pictures are about me….
      Thanks for your lovely comment


I want to know what you think......

